Mining, Minerals, Energy and Water Resource (MMEWR) Sector

Mining, Minerals, Energy and Water Resource (MMEWR) sector constitutes three main sectors of Minerals, Energy and Water. To date the sector remains the main driver of the nation’s economy. There are a number of national factors affecting MMEWR Sector’s operating landscape, which include the economic diversification and mineral beneficiation drives, the transition to a knowledge-based economy, technological advancements, regulatory standards, and global competitiveness. Because of its capital intensiveness, MMEWR sector continues to be the most attractive for career seekers.

The sector presents career opportunities for those looking for creativity, innovation and lucrative remuneration, and are proud to be members of a blue collar industry. 

The following are the names of the Committee members;

Mr Teddy Ditsabatho- Chairperson

Mr Charles Siwawa – Deputy Chairperon

Mr Ravi Srivisan

Mr Kitso Phillip Phiri

Dr Obolokile Thoti Obakeng

Mr Mmetla Masire

Mr Puso Akanyang

Mr Jerry du Preez

Mr Bakani Nlebgwa

Dr Khaulani Fichani

Mr Caesar Tshupelo

Mr Johannes Motshegare

Advocate Nelson Sebalo

Mr James Othapile

Dr Bonny Matshediso